memories burning brighter than all the stars in the sky

My body was weary, so tired, and your hands were startlingly cold to the touch but still you held me in that moment. It might have been mere minutes, or perhaps hours; but we warmed each other, our bodies lying close, providing comfort and hope when we both needed it most. I swear I loved you then. I still remember it now; when my faith is lost and I’m struggling to pick myself back up again. I remember moments like this,  the brightness of your blue eyes burning into my skin, as a means to provide hope and to encourage myself to carry on.

Leave a Reply

