close your eyes to see things in UV light

I close my eyes and you dance through my dreams:

You hide in the 6 a.m musty darkness while I struggle to wake up.

Your scent rests on the seat next to me on the bus, and you hide behind every tree I pass.

Your favourite song plays on the pounding stereo of the sports car at the traffic lights, and I feel your smile transform the bored faces of teenagers wishing they were anyplace else.

Your smile

Your eyes

I stumble along in a half-asleep daze, my mind distant and far away. Brakes squeal and horns exclaim but I break out of my stupor a moment too late. Sirens and UV flashes are etched in my mind. 

Leave a Reply

